Recite me link

Patients needing specialised treatment come from a wide area of Kent, Medway and East Sussex. All the sub-specialities of Ophthalmology are covered, including:

  • Retinal Surgery
  • Medical Retinal
  • Corneal Surgery
  • Uveitis and Medical Ophthalmology
  • Diabetic Eye Disease
  • Glaucoma
  • Orbital, Plastic and Lacrimal Surgery
  • Cataract Surgery
  • Paediatric Ophthalmology
  • Orthoptic and Optometry service
  • Adult squint

The Maidstone and Tunbridge Wells NHS Trust Ophthalmology Service works with and supports community Optometry services to monitor patients with stable Glaucoma, wet age related macular degeneration and certain retinal conditions. In addition the department also has close links with cancer services, Endocrinology, Diabetic services, Neurology, Maxillofacial services, Ear Nose and Throat, Immunology and the Kent Association for the Blind.